• Deer Valley High School Career Center     Internet Resources

    Arizona Universities

    *Arizona State University     www.asu.edu

    *Northern Arizona University     www.nau.edu

    *University of Arizona     www.arizona.edu

    *Grand Canyon University     www.grandcanyon.edu

    * Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University     www.erau.edu

    *Arizona Christian University     http://arizonachristian.edu/                                                 

    *DeVry University     www.phx.devry.edu/

    *Benedictine University     www.ben.edu

    *Trine University     www.Trine.edu/Peoria

    **Apply to these Universities On-line at above websites

    **Transcript Request instructions are on DVHS Home page or go to Parchment.com

     

    University Entrance Exam Registration

    ACT     www.actstudent.org

    SAT, SAT II – College Board     www.sat.org/register

    >May take at end of junior year

    >May retake- universities and college take the best score

    >Must register approx. one month before test date

    >DVHS CEEB Code - 030-144

    **Only students attending a 4 year college or university need to take these entrance exams

     

    Maricopa Community Colleges     www.my.maricopa.edu

    Chandler-Gilbert                     Paradise Valley                      

    Estrella Mountain                   Phoenix College                          Transfer of Credits

    Gateway                                  Rio Salado                               From Community College to University/Dual Enrollment

    Glendale                                  Scottsdale                                www.aztransfer.com

    Mesa                                        South Mountain                     

    Community College Entrance Test Practice:  www.collegeboard.com/student/testing/accuplacer

                                                                                                   

    Other Community Colleges

    Arizona Western College     www.awc.cc.az.us

    Central Arizona College     www.cac.cc.az.us

    Eastern Arizona College     www.eac.cc.az.us

    Yavapai Community College     www.yavapai.cc.az.us

    Pima Community College     www.pima.edu

    Coconino Community College     www.coconino.edu

                                 

    Vocational Schools

    Arizona Automotive Institute     www.aai.edu

    Universal Technical Institute     www.uti.edu

    Art Institute - Phoenix     www.artinstitutes.edu

    The Art Center Design College – Tucson     www.theartcenter.edu

    Arizona Culinary Institute     www.azculinary.com

     

     

    College and Career Information

    College Board     www.collegboard.com

    College Week Live     www.collegeweeklive.com

    College Data     www.collegedata.com

    College Navigator     http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/

    College Prowler     www.collegeprowler.com

    College Confidential     www.collegeconfidential.com

    Best Colleges     www.bestcolleges.com

    Meet My College     www.MeetMyCollege.com

    High School Counselor Week     www.HSCounselorweek.com

    Zinch     www.zinch.com     

    Campus Tours     www.campusdirt.com

    AZ College & Career Guide     http://aceg.azhighered.gov

    Instate Common Course Matrices     www.aztransfer.com/ccMatrices

    Occupational Outlook Handbook     www.bls.gov/oco/home.htm

    Arizona Career & Educational Guide     www.ade.az.gov/cte/azcn

    Career One Stop     www.careeronestop.org

    AZ Career Information System     www.azcis.intocareers.org

                                                                                                                                                                                                   

    Scholarships/Financial Aid

    DVHS Counseling Department’s Scholarship List

    dvhs.dvusd.org – click on counseling link                        Twitter:  @DVHSCounseling

                   

    FastWeb     www.fastweb.com

    Scholarships     www.goodcall.com/scholarships/

    Scholarship/Student Resources          

         www.scholarships.com

         www.raise.me.edu 

         www.earntolearn.org

    Scholarship Experts     www.scholarshipexperts.com –essay based

    Scholarship Guidance      www.scholarshipguidance.com

    College Affordability     www.CollegeAffordabilityGuide.org,

     

    FAFSA-Federal Student Aid           www.fafsa.ed.gov  This is done OCTOBER of SENIOR year                     

     

    Exam Prep                                        

    http://www.examfocus.com  

    www.kahnacademy.org   

    www.kaptest.com

    www.opened.com


    Student Athletes – wanting to play in Division I, II, or III Sports

    *Register with the NCAA Clearinghouse (National Collegiate Athletic Association)

      www.eligibilitycenter.org

    *Register Sophomore year or Beginning of Junior Year

    *Cost is $75.00

    *Send ACT/SAT scores directly to NCAA-(their code is 9999)

    National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics Eligibility Center

    www.PlayNAIA.org

    ***College Sports Recruiting*** go to:  www.recruitmetoo.com

                                                   

    Volunteer Information

    http://www.handsonphoenix.org                            

    **Volunteer Information also available in Career Center