Mathematics

  •  

     Cari Eng  Cari Eng, cari.eng@dvusd.org, is a proud Hoosier graduating from Indiana University in 2003.  After receiving her undergraduate degree in Computer Science she joined Teach for America and moved to Phoenix where she attended ASU for her Masters in Education.  She started teaching Math at Mountain Ridge in 2014.
     Nicole Gamboa  Nicole Gamboa nicole.gamboa@dvusd.org is a former Deer Valley High School graduate teaching Algebra at Deer Valley.  Received her Masters in Secondary Education from ASU.
     hopson  
    Erika Hopson, erika.hopson@dvusd.org, has a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education from ASU and a Master's Degree in Secondary Education from NAU. She was named Local Walmart Teacher of the Year for the 2003-2004 school year. In addition to teaching algebra and geometry for the Deer Valley Online Learning Program, Ms. Hopson has also taught for Sandra Day O'Connor high school, Grand Canyon University, and Glendale Community College.  Her husband is also a teacher and they have three young sons.  Ms. Hopson loves to spend her free time exercising, traveling, being outside and spending time with friends, family, her husband and three boys.
    "The potential possibilities of any child are the most intriguing and stimulating in all creation." - Wilbur, Ray L.
       
     CJ Morgan
    Christopher Morgan christopher.morgan@dvusd.org teaches Algebra 3-4 and Geometry at Deer Valley High School.  He is the Assistant Football Coach and Assistant Track and Field Coach.  Mr. Morgan has his undergraduate degree in Secondary Education form ASU 
    "Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is courage to continue that counts."  -  Winston Churchill 
    Katie Parrott
    Katie Parrott, katie.parrott@dvusd.org grew up in Orange County, California.  After a 6 week backpacking adventure through Europe she moved to Spokane, Washington to attend college.  After college she relocated to Arizona with her husband.  She has two energetic, intelligent and crazy kids, Zeke and Khloe.
     
    Katie has been teaching for over 5 years both online and in the classroom. 
     
    Kim Stoffers  
     
    Kim Stoffers, kim.stoffers@dvusd.org, has taught Math at Sandra Day O'Connor high school since 2004 after receiving her Bachelor's degree in Secondary Education with an emphasis in Math from Arizona State University. She also has a Masters degree in Educational Leadership from NAU and her state administrator's certification. Ms. Stoffers has experience teaching all levels of Mathematics.  In addition to teaching mathematics for the Deer Valley Online Learning Program Ms. Stoffers also works at Grand Canyon University as a Curriculum Developer for College Education.
    "No dreamer is ever to small, no dream is ever too big." - Unknown