Get Ready for 6th Grade!

  • A message to parent(s) or guardian(s) of incoming 6th graders:

    Arizona Department of Health Services requires that students going into the 6th grade will need two more immunizations for school attendance. Students 11 years of age and older and entering 6th grade are now required to have Tdap and MV to attend school. These immunizations are recommended for students in 5th grade as they turn 11 years old as well as older students entering 7th grade and above. Letters were sent out to all returning students about these requirements before summer. If you haven't already, please make sure to bring proof of immunizations to me as soon as possible. For your convenience, free shots are offered by the Maricopa County Immunization Clinics at several valley locations:
     
    MARICOPA COUNTY CHILDHOOD IMMUNIZATION PARTNERSHIP
    Immunization Clinic Locations & Hours
    All Clinic locations will be closed on the following dates:
    May 28-Wednesday, June 27-Wednesday, July 4-Monday-September 3 –Wednesday September 26-Monday, November 12-Thursday & Friday, November 22 & 23- Wednesday, December 19- Tuesday, December 25
    (MCDPH) West Valley Immunization Clinic
    Provided by MCDPH - 623-474-2290, 1850 N. 95th Avenue, Suite 184, Phoenix
    Hours:,Monday through Friday, 8:00am-4:30pm, Closed for lunch: 12:00pm-1:00pm
    MCDPH Roosevelt Clinic
    Provided by MCDPH - 602-506-8815, 1645 E. Roosevelt, Phoenix
    Open Monday, through Friday, 8am-4:30pm, Closed for lunch: 12pm-1pm
    Deer Valley Community Center
    Provided by Phoenix Fire Dept -602-534-2229, 2001 W. Walhalla Ln
    Saturday, 6/30/18 6 PM to 9 PM
    Saturday, 10/20/18 2 PM to 5 PM
    NOAH CLINICS, Call or walk in 480-882-4545
    Saturday, 7/28/18 9A to 3PM , Venado Valley Clinic
    20440 N 27th Ave, Phoenix 85027
    Saturday, 8/4/18 9AM to 3PM Palomino Health Center
    16251 N Cave Creek Rd, Phoenix , 85032
    Saturday, 8/11/18 9AM to 3PM, Desert Mission Health Center
    9201 N 5th street, Phoenix 85020


    Please bring in your child’s immunization records