• Mission Statement:

    The mission of the DVHS Special Education department is to provide supports and services for extraordinary educational opportunities for every learner. 

    Special Education services are based on the individual needs of a student through the Individual Education Plan developed by a team of professionals including the parents and student. Services are delivered in the least restrictive environment but depending on the student each school has a continuum of services to support the needs of the students. The continuum of special education services range from the general classroom to homebound services.
     
Name Title Email Phone
Alvitre, Amanda Special Education amanda.alvitre@dvusd.org (602) 467-6820
Byrom, Crista Speech Pathologist crista.byrom@dvusd.org (602) 467-6722
Chebultz, Lauri Department coordinator lauri.chebultz@dvusd.org (602) 467-6728
Coon, Patricia Psychologist patricia.coon@dvusd.org (602) 467-6720
Hagele, Mike Special Education michael.hagele@dvusd.org (602) 467-6821
Hagele, Taylor Special Education taylor.hagele@dvusd.org (602) 467-6873
Hirmiz, Christina Special Education christina.hirmiz@dvusd.or (602) 467-6724
Hoscheidt, Carleen TSW carleen.hoscheidt@dvusd.org (602) 467-6777
Peck, Angie TSW angela.peck@dvusd.org (602) 467-6777
Watkins, Alexis Special Education alexis.watkins@dvusd.org (602) 467-6867