Certified Performance Pay Committee

  • Certified Performance Pay Committee
    Chairperson Dr. Scott Smith
    Charge of the committee:

    The primary charge of the Performance Pay Committee is to develop and manage a plan for certified performance pay. "Develop" includes: Understanding of relevant State law regarding performance pay, soliciting and understanding Governing Board direction, constructing and documenting a plan that precisely articulates how performance pay is earned and calculated, and obtaining Board approval. "Manage" includes: Development and execution of a communication plan regarding performance pay, ensuring all data necessary to calculate pay is available to be collected, communicating results of performance pay calculations, appointing a sub-committee to hear appeals, and ensuring final payment to teachers.

     Membership Needs / Requirements & Composition:

    No.  Name Position Stakeholder Group
    1. Scott Smith Facilitator DAA Facilitator
    2. Lynn Miller Administrator HS Administrator
    3. Joan Wick Administrator K-8 Administrator
    4. Janet Gilbert Administrator K-6 Administrator
    5. Deb Roets Administrator K-12 Administration
    6. Candice Mitton Teacher HS Certified
    7. Paul Strauss Teacher K-8 Certified
    8. Melanie Begnoche Teacher K-6 Certified
    9. Harley Killman DVEA President Certified
    10. Nick McMullen Parent Parent
    11. Vacant Parent Parent


  • Membership Requirements:
    Members include a facilitator from Data Analysis, school administrators representing different school types (HS, K-8, and K-6), teachers representing different school types, and parents. Members serve indefinitely as determined by each member’s ability to continue on the committee. Members may be replaced if meeting attendance and participation are significantly low. In general, there are 5-8 weekly meetings early in the second semester of the school year. Additional meetings may be scheduled if needed.


    How often: 5 - 8 weekly meetings early in 2nd semester
    Where:  District Office, 20402 N. 15th Ave
    Additional meetings will be scheduled if needed.