2022-23 Budget Committee

  • Committee Details
    Co-Chairpersons Jim Migliorino 
    Heather Mock

    Charge of the committee
    This committee of various stakeholders will develop a recommendation of the budget priorities for the 2022-2023 fiscal year..

    Duration: December 2021  - February 2022

Committee Members

No. Name Position
1 Jim Migliorino Deputy Superintendent
2 Heather Mock Director of Finance
3 Dale Leblanc Parent – BGHS Region
4 Nate Weddle Parent – BCHS Region
5 Kim Steg Parent – DVHS Region
6 Mason Perry Parent – MRHS Region
7 Scott Repman Parent-SDOHS Region
8 Shelly Schubert DVBLT - District Employee
9 Bobbi Cerro Administrator At Large - District Employee
10 Bernadette Richardson DVEA - District Employee
11 Alison Keene Certified Staff At Large - District Employee
12 Debbie Shoemaker DVESPA - District Employee
13 Erik Hackenschmidt Classified Staff At Large - District Employee
14 Marie Brennan DVEF-Community
15 Gina Cox Parent Organization Representative-Parent
16 Katie Steele Parent Organization Representative-Parent
17 Jennifer Johnson Business Partner-Community
18 Marshall Militano Interfaith Representative-Community
19 Rachel Brown Parent- BGHS Alternate
20 Heidi Zinn Parent MRHS Alternate
21 Dawn Ferguson Administrator Alternate
22 Charlie Shoemaker Classified Alternate
  • Membership Requirements:
    Must be able to make a commitment for the three scheduled meetings and have an interest in the fiscal well-being of the District. Staff cannot also be a member of the Negotiated Solutions Team (NST). Parent representation will be from each high school region, with a preference to make sure each school type configuration is represented.

    December 9, 2021, January 6, 2022, February 3, 2022

    Chairpersons Committee Welcome Letter

    Volunteers that express an interest in this committee will be selected based on the following criteria:

    1.  Evidence and/or participation in activities related to finances, especially school or district finances = 40%.

    2.  Length of time involved in school or district activities = 40%.

    3.  Receipt of interest in serving on this committee = 20%.