American History timeline guide

    1st Semester

    Unit 1: Revolution and New Nation  (1754-1800)

    Unit 2: Nation Building (1801-1850)

    Unit3: Civil War & Reconstruction (1850-1877)

    Unit 4: The Development of Industrial U.S. (1870- 1900)

    Industrialization, Gilded Age, Progressive Era


    2nd Semester

    Unit 5: Emergence of Modern America (1890-1930) Imperialism, WWI and aftermath, 1920s.

    Unit 6: The Great Depression and WWII (1929-1945)

    Unit 7: Cold War (1945-1991)

    Unit 8: Modern United States (1950—Present)


    American Government timeline guide

    Foundations of Government

    Functions of Government

    Branches of Government

    Rights and Responsibilities

    Community Service