• math

    Welcome to Deer Valley High School

    Below is a graphic that shows the sequence of our courses over a four year period. Our classes are aligned with Arizona’s College and Career readiness standards, and will prepare our students for any high stakes test they may take (SAT, ACT, AIMS, PARCC).

     
     

    Deer Valley also offers an “honors” level for Algebra 1-2, Geometry, Algebra 3-4, and Pre Calculus.

    As students progress through their high school years, they will have the opportunity to take courses that will earn them college credit. These dual enrollment courses are: Mat 151 – College Algebra, Mat 206 – Statistics, Mat 187 – Pre Calculus, and Mat 221 Calculus.

    Calculus is also offered for Advanced Placement (AP) credit.

    Flexbook links:
     
    Algebra:
    Quarter 1
     
    Geometry:
     
     
    Department Staff:
Name Title Email Phone
Addabbo, Jim Department Coordinator jim.addabbo@dvusd.org (602) 467-6794
Anderson, James Math james.anderson@dvusd.org (602) 467-6833
Carlson, Jack Math jack.carlson@dvusd.org (602) 467-6835
Dobash, Nicole Math nicole.dobash@dvusd.org (602) 467-6801
Gamboa, Nicole Math nicole.gamboa@dvusd.org (602) 467-6785
Johnson, Virginia Math virginia.johnson@dvusd.org (602) 467-6834
Morgan, CJ Math christopher.morgan@dvusd.org (602) 467-6833
Sotelo, Bridgette Math bridgette.sotelo@dvusd.org (602) 467-6787
Tyler, Patty Math patty.tyler@dvusd.org (602) 467-6796
Ulrich, Carolyn Math carolyn.ulrich@dvusd.org (602) 467-6832
Zent, Chris Math christopher.zent@dvusd.org (602) 467-6802