• Mission Statement:

    The mission of the DVHS Special Education department is to provide supports and services for extraordinary educational opportunities for every learner. 

    Special Education services are based on the individual needs of a student through the Individual Education Plan developed by a team of professionals including the parents and student. Services are delivered in the least restrictive environment but depending on the student each school has a continuum of services to support the needs of the students. The continuum of special education services range from the general classroom to homebound services.
     
Name Title Email Phone
Alvitre, Amanda Department Coordinator amanda.alvitre@dvusd.org (602) 467-6819
Batista, Susan Special Education susan.batista@dvusd.org (602) 467-6765
Cardinal, Sam Special Education sam.cardinal@dvusd.org (602) 467-6726
Chebultz, Lauri Special Education lauri.chebultz@dvusd.org (602) 467-6728
Gillette, Heide Special Education heide.gillette@dvusd.org (602) 467-6743
Gindt, Kathy Psychologist kathy.gindt@dvusd.org (602) 467-6720
Irvine, Jim Intervention Specialist james.irvine@dvusd.org (602) 467-6760
Krumland, JR Department Coordinator james.krumland@dvusd.org (602) 467-6805
LaBate, Della Special Education della.labate@dvusd.org (602) 467-6921
Larson, Danielle Special Education danielle.agle@dvusd.org (602) 467-6805
Ohlsen, Sabra Special Education sabra.ohlsen@dvusd.org (602) 467-6769
Petersen, Danielle Speech-Language Pathologist danielle.petersen@dvusd.org (602) 467-6722
Stanford, Tari Special Education tari.stanford@dvusd.org (602) 467-6727