Award  CS NEW LOGO 2018 Award

    Over the past few years, we have been proud to be recognized for the following:


    Image result for A rating department of education

    "A" rating from the Arizona Department of Education
    - 4 years in a row!
     Related image
    2019 Maricopa County Exemplary Principal
    - Mrs. Tricia Graham
    Image result for National Distinguished Principal
    2019 National Distinguished Principal Finalist
    - Mrs. Tricia Graham
    teacher of the year
    2019 DVUSD Teacher of the Year
    - Mrs. Tracy Reese
    No photo description available.
    2019 Anthem Rotary Teacher of the Year
    - Mrs. Jaime Hansen
    teacher of the year
    2019 DVUSD Rookie of the Year Finalist
    - Mrs. Tiffani Touvell (Morrison)
    Related image
    2018/19 Fiesta Bowl Wishes for Teachers Recipients
    - Mrs. Naomi Arnold and Mr. Christopher Madison
    APS Logo
    2018/19 APS Grant Recipients
    - Mr. Chad Kaufmann, Mrs. Lori Bohlman, Mrs. Miranda Tinney, Mrs. Melissa Snowden, Mrs. Christina Cimino, Mrs. Rose Harvey, Mrs. Tarin Willett, Mrs. Angela Toms, Mrs. Sheila Fields, and Mrs. Jennifer Dillon
    2019 DVEF Grant Recipients
    - Mrs. Lori Bohlman, Mr. Chad Kaufmann, Mrs. Jaime Hansen, and Mrs. Sheila Fields
    teacher of the year
     2018 DVUSD Teacher of the Year
    - Mrs. Laurie Warner
    Image result for advanced stem
    2018 - 2023 AdvancED Certified STEM School
    (One of only 9 schools in Arizona and less than 140 in the United States!)
    Image result for principal of the year
    2017 DVUSD Principal of the Year
    - Mrs. Tricia Graham
    Related image

    2016 - 2019 A+ School of Excellencefrom the AZ Educational Foundation

    Image result for National Distinguished Principal
    2016 National Distinguished Principal Finalist
    - Mrs. Tricia Graham
    teacher of the year  
    2015 DVUSD Teacher of the Year
    - Ms. Gieber
    Named 2014 3TV Cool School 
     CS Choir Wins "Excellent" rating at 2015 regional festival

    Named APS / NAU STEM Focus School for the Future

    (One of only 12 schools!)
     amp 2014 Partner in the Arizona Mathematics Partnership  
       (Partnership with Scottsdale Community College & National Science Foundation)
     2014 Silver Apple Teacher Award
    - Ms. Shirk
     teacher of the year

    2014 Arizona Gifted Teacher of the Year

    - Mr. Laningham
    2014 PVWH 7/8 Grade Male Athlete of the Year
    - Ryan Norcia  
    2013-2014 Girls Softball - 2nd Place Winners Division 1 
    Multiple DVUSD Coach of the Year Awards 
    Multiple Student Victory with Honor Awards
    (Middle School Sports Program) 
    Pizza Hut Book it! Award
    We were one of the top 100 schools! - Congratulations Ms. Stephen's Class
     donors choose
    Multiple Donors Choose Classroom Grants
    (books & iPads) 
    Multiple Pets in the Classroom Grants
    Red Carpet Service Award for our front office 
    2013 Arizona Community Tree Council Grant 
    2013 Donors Choose Challenge - Encyclopedia Britannica Science eBooks 
    Arizona Kitchen Excellence Award for our Cafeteria 
    Over 14 Gold Awards from the State Health Department