•  
     
     Sonoran Foothill Athletics
    2021-2022
     
     
     
    Please read ALL REQUIREMENTS below.  Student athletes will not be able to participate if they have not met all the requirements. 
     
     
     

     

     REGISTER MY ATHLETE

     

    Before an athlete can participate in any way (including tryouts) they must have all paperwork completed and on file. DVUSD uses the Register My Athlete (RMA) website to submit all physicals and other required paperwork prior to athletic participation. RMA will also include a link to a required Brainbook Concussion Course that each athlete must complete.  When registering for the course in Brainbook, select the high school your athlete will most likely attend in 9th grade.  Also remember to electronically save the course completion form showing successful completion of the course as you will need to upload this form in RMA. No forms will be accepted in person. Please follow the link below.

     

    Parent instructions for completing Register My Athlete:  Click Here

    Register My Athlete Link: Click Here

     

    Parents are responsible for the transportation of their student athlete(s)

    to and from all away competitions.

     

     

    Participation Fees

    (Only required if the student athlete makes the team)

    7th/8th Grade Athlete: $60 per sport

    $120 maximum per Athlete

    $300 maximum per family/household

     

    • Athletic fees are non-refundable.

     

    • The DVUSD athletic fees do not guarantee playing time in competition.

     

     

     Parents and Fans will be able to attend games this year!

     
    Admission Prices for Athletic Events
     

    MIDDLE SCHOOL ATHLETIC EVENT PRICES

     

                                              Adults: $4.00
     
                                               Family Pass (10 Admission Punches): $30.00
                                               
                                               All DVUSD Students (with school I.D.): Free
     
     

     

     

     

     

    Scheduled Seasons 

    2021-2022

     

     

    AUGUST

    Volleyball tryouts begin on Monday, August 9th

    (Season runs August 9 - October 23)

    Game Schedule: 8/24 – 9/16 Girls play first, 9/21 – 10/14 Boys play first

    Tuesday, August 24

    Home

    SF vs SR

    Thursday, August 26

    Home

    SF vs WW

    Tuesday, August 31

    Away

    SF @ NC

    Thursday, September 2

    Bye

     

    Thursday, September 9

    Home

    SF vs DC

    Tuesday, September 14

    Away

    SF @ SH

    Thursday, September 16

    Home

    SF vs GP

    Tuesday, September 21

    Away

    SF @ SR

    Thursday, September 23

    Away

    SF @ WW

    Tuesday, September 28

    Home

    SF vs NC

    Thursday, September 30

    Bye

     

    Tuesday, October 5

    Away

    SF @ DC

    Thursday, October 7

    Home

    SF vs SH

    Thursday, October 14

    Away

    SF @ GP

    Monday, October 18

    Playoffs

    Wednesday, October 20

    Playoffs

    Saturday, October 23

    Championships

     

    Cross Country begins on August 23

    Meets:

    Wednesday, September 15

    @ Anthem Park

    Wednesday, September 22

    @ GP

    Wednesday, September 29

    @ SH

    Wednesday, October 6

    @ DC

    District Championship Saturday, October 30

    Time TBD

    @BCHS

    State Meet

    Saturday, November 6

    Time TBD

    @ Asante Community Park

     

     

     

    November

    Basketball tryouts begin on Monday, November 1st

    (Season runs November 1 - January 29)

     

    Spiritline (Dates coming soon)

     

     

     

     

    FEBRUARY

    Baseball tryouts begin on Monday, February 7th

     

    Softball tryouts begin on Monday, February 7th

     

    (Season runs from February 7th - April 30)

     

     

     

     

    If you have questions, please contact the appropriate Athletic Director listed below:

     

    For questions regarding tryout requirements, contact Rich Hughes

     

    For questions regarding tryouts, practices or games, contact Gary Bacskay