• Welcome to Norterra Canyon NJHS!            
    Norterra Canyon NJHS is a club that helps the community. There are five pillars in NJHS; Scholarship, Service, Leadership, Character, and Citizenship. Students are required to have a certain amount of hours at the end of the school year. NJHS members will have responsibilities to be a leader and complete services in order to help the community.
    The requirements for being in NJHS:
    • Scholarship
      Per national guidelines, at a minimum, students must have a cumulative GPA of 85, B, 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, or equivalent standard of excellence. (Each school chapter is allowed to require a higher cumulative GPA.)
    • Service
      This involves voluntary contributions made by a student to the school or community, done without compensation.
    • Leadership
      Student leaders are those who are resourceful, good problem solvers, and idea contributors. Leadership experiences can be drawn from school or community activities while working with or for others.
    • Character
      The student of good character is cooperative; demonstrates high standards of honesty and reliability; shows courtesy, concern, and respect for others; and generally maintains a clean disciplinary record.
    • Citizenship
      The student who demonstrates citizenship understands the importance of civic engagement; has a high regard for freedom and justice; respects the U.S. form of government; respects the law for all citizens at the local, state, and federal levels; and demonstrates mature participation and responsibility in activities such as scouting, community organizations, or school clubs.
    2016-2017 Officers:
    Noah Robins (President), Emily Tsang, Katelyn Molina(Secretary), Alex Helwig, Klara Joniec, Sage Sakala(Vice President) 
    2016-2017 Members:
     Noah Robins, Emily Tsang, Katelyn Molina, Alex Helwig, Klara Joniec, Jalene Mackmer, Ryan Heinz, Jacob Flake, Jordyn Santschi, Eli Kim, Jenna Byrd, Sage Sakala, Jacob Flake, Madelyn Fineberg, Haley Wellman, Madison Hamas, Emily Quine, Katelyn Molina, Lukas Patton, Kyla Dorris, Simida Romanet, Azaria Abdallah, Chloe Hill, Emily Serban, Cassidy Newman, Sophia Defreitas, Garrett Pearson, Mckanzie McSpadden, Jessica Green, Britny Bernal.