• Counseling

     

     The mission of the Mountain Ridge High School Counseling Program is to meet the needs of ALL students in order to help them succeed and prepare to meet the rigors and demands of 21st century global citizens. The counseling program follows the model established by the Arizona State Department of Education, which incorporates the standards set by the American School Counselor Association. The counselors at MRHS provide a comprehensive counseling program that includes 4-year plans, personalized education and career plans, post-secondary action plans, career exploration, and responsive counseling.
     

    **For Scheduling concerns and FAQ's regarding scheudle changes please look here: Schedule Changes

    Current students can access their classes through Canvas: https://dvusd.instructure.com/login/ldap 

     

    Please follow us on Instagram and Twitter!

    Twitter: @MRHSCounseling
    Instagram: mrhs_counseling 

     
     
  • Counselors 

     M. Biggar

    Secretary
    623-376-3016
    michelle.biggar@dvusd.org
        
     
     
     
     
    A. Meyeres                                       A. Bernard                                    A. Belnap
    April Meyeres, A-C                                        Annette Bernard D-F, S                               Angela Belnap G-K, V
    Personal/Social Coordinator                  623-376-3017                                                  623-376-3018 
    623-376-3019                                                 annette.bernard@dvusd.org                   angela.belnap@dvusd.org
    april.meyeres@dvusd.org      
     
     
     
        
    Wendi Matthews                                       Sarah Dyal                                  AL
    Wendi Matthews L-O, X-Z                       Sarah Dyal P-R, T & U, W                         Alton Lizer
    Department Leader                                      623-376-3061                                               Therapeutic Counselor
    623-376-3060                                                 sarah.dyal@dvusd.org                               623-376-3062
    wendi.matthews@dvusd.org                                                                                                 alton.lizer@dvusd.org