• Counseling

     

     The mission of the Mountain Ridge High School Counseling Program is to meet the needs of ALL students in order to help them succeed and prepare to meet the rigors and demands of 21st century global citizens. The counseling program follows the model established by the Arizona State Department of Education, which incorporates the standards set by the American School Counselor Association. The counselors at MRHS provide a comprehensive counseling program that includes 4-year plans, personalized education and career plans, post-secondary action plans, career exploration, and responsive counseling.
     

    **For Scheduling concerns and FAQ's regarding schedule changes please look here: Schedule Concerns

    Current students can access their classes through Canvas: https://dvusd.instructure.com/login/ldap 

     

    Please follow us on Instagram and Twitter!

    Twitter: @MRHSCounseling
    Instagram: mrhs_counseling 

     
     
  • Counselors 

     Michelle Biggar

    Secretary
    623-376-3016
    michelle.biggar@dvusd.org
        
     
     
     
     
    April Meyeres                                      A. Bernard                                    A. Belnap
    April Meyeres, A, C, D, U                          Annette Bernard Q, S, W, X                     Angela Belnap E, F, G, H, I, Z 
    623-376-3019                                               623-376-3017                                              623-376-3018 
    april.meyeres@dvusd.org                        annette.bernard@dvusd.org                  angela.belnap@dvusd.org               
          
     
     
     
        
    Wendi Matthews                                       Sarah Dyal                                  Lindsay Nelson     
    Wendi Matthews M, N, P, Y                         Sarah Dyal J, L, R, T                                   Lindsay Nelson B, K, O, V    Department Leader                                      623-376-3061                                               623-376-3062                                623-376-3060                                                 sarah.dyal@dvusd.org                                lindsay.nelson@dvusd.org
    wendi.matthews@dvusd.org